0113 284 4020

Embed confidence; fuel ambition.

Our school

Our staff

Senior Leadership Team

Jo Bell

Mrs Jo Bell
Headteacher

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 209

jo.bell@elawnswood.co.uk

Katie Nicholson

Ms Katie Nicholson
Deputy Headteacher

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 237

katie.nicholson@elawnswood.co.uk

michelle_harris

Mrs Michelle Harris
Assistant Headteacher – Key Stage 3

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 227

michelle.harris@elawnswood.co.uk

Ms Tay Warren

Ms Tay Warren
Assistant Headteacher – Key Stage 4

Tel:
0113 284 4020 extension 234

tay.warren@elawnswood.co.uk

Fiona Gillbank 2

Mrs Fiona Gilbank
Assistant Headteacher – Teaching & Learning

Tel:
0113 2844020 Ext 275

fiona.gilbank@elawnswood.co.uk

img-original-19902

Ms Zuhra Ullah
Associate Assistant Headteacher – Key Stage 5

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 286

zuhra.ullah@elawnswood.co.uk

Stuart Walker 2

Mr Stuart Walker
Associate Assistant Headteacher

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 240

stuart.walker@elawnswood.co.uk


Sixth Form Team

Carolynne Coop

Mrs Carolyne Coop
Post 16 Leader - Pastoral

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 260

carolyne.coop@elawnswood.co.uk

Zuhura Ullah 2

Ms Zuhra Ullah
Associate Assistant Headteacher – Key Stage 5

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 260

zuhra.ullah@elawnswood.co.uk


Year Managers

Mr Oliver Wheatley

Mr Oliver Wheatley
Year 7 Manager

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 229

oliver.wheatley@elawnswood.co.uk

Gale Daley

Mrs Gale Daley
Year 8 Manager

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 243

gale.daley@elawnswood.co.uk

Jeanine Taylor

Ms Jeanine Taylor
Year 9 Manager

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 222

jeanine.taylor@elawnswood.co.uk

Mr Alex Hornby

Mr Alex Hornby
Year 10 Manager

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 233

alex.hornby@elawnswood.co.uk

Roseanne Millington

Miss Roseann Millington
Year 11 Manager

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 242

roseann.millington@elawnswood.co.uk


Heads of Year

Mr Rob Greenwood

Mr Rob Greenwood
Head of Year 7

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 320

robert.greenwood@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Harriet Rogers

Mrs Harriet Rogers
Head of Year 8

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 388

harriet.rogers@elawnswood.co.uk

Lisa Whitby

Miss Lisa Whitby
Head of Year 9

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 277

lisa.whitby@elawnswood.co.uk

Karen Parker

Mrs Karen Parker
Head of Years 10 and 11

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 200

karen.parker@elawnswood.co.uk


Subject Leaders

richard_baker

Mr Richard Baker
Subject Leader of History

Tel:
0113 2844020 Ext 226

richard.baker@elawnswood.co.uk

I Bamford (Small)

Mr Iain Bamford
Head of Science Faculty

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 221

iain.bamford@elawnswood.co.uk

tayyab ditta

Mr Tayyab Ditta
Subject Leader of ICT and Business Studies

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 231

tayyab.ditta@elawnswood.co.uk

Miss Kirsty Dolan

Miss Kirsty Dolan
Acting Joint Subject Leader of English

Tel:
0113 2844020 Ext 219

kirsty.dolan@elawnswood.co.uk

Mrs Suzanna Edwards

Mrs Suzanna Edwards
Subject Leader of Art

Tel:
0113 2844020

suzanna.edwards@elawnswood.co.uk

S Ellis (Small)

Ms Sally Ellis
Subject Leader of Food Technology

Tel:
0113 2844020

sally.ellis@elawnswood.co.uk

Ms Ella Erskine

Ms Ella Erskine
Acting Joint Subject Leader of English

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 219

ella.erskine@elawnswood.co.uk

Fiona Gallagher

Ms Fiona Gallagher
SENDCo

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 265

fiona.gallagher@elawnswood.co.uk

Ashley Jacobs

Ashley Jacobs
Subject Leader of PE

Tel:
0113 2844020

ashley.jacobs@elawnswood.co.uk

photo - Darragh Lyons

Mr Darragh Lyons
Head of Maths Faculty

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 238

darragh.lyons@elawnswood.co.uk

john macnamara

Mr John MacNamara
Subject Leader of Geography

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 226

john.macnamara@elawnswood.co.uk

Katie Mitchell

Miss Katie Mitchell
Subject Leader of Drama

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 224

katie.mitchell@elawnswood.co.uk

Yvonne Moore

Mrs Yvonne Moore
Head of DT and Art Faculty

Tel:
0113 2844020 Ext 216

yvonne.moore@elawnswood.co.uk

Gaby Pavanetti

Gaby Pavanetti
Subject Leader of Modern Foreign Languages

Tel:
0113 2844020 extension 228

gabriela.pavanetti@elawnswood.co.uk

laura roberts

Mrs Laura Roberts
Subject Leader of Religious Studies

Tel:
0113 2844020

laura.roberts@elawnswood.co.uk

charlotte tweedy

Mrs Charlotte Tweedy
Subject Leader of Textiles

Tel:
0113 2844020 Ext 213

charlotte.tweedy@elawnswood.co.uk

zuhra ullah

Ms Zuhra Ullah
Subject Leader of Social Sciences

Tel:
0113 2844020 Ext 286

zuhra.ullah@elawnswood.co.uk




Staffing structure.pdf (20.2KB)


Lawnswood School continues to be a good school!

See our recent Ofsted feedback here >>